CSS – Style Sheet Customization

I felt very fortunate that I was able to breeze through the chapter reading without any difficulties. A lot of the material covered was somewhat repetitive, from what I have previously learned, but I genuinely appreciate the explanations, references and examples found within the application practice. So far, so good!

As for the actual hands on CSS coding assignment, I estimate that I spent about 45 minutes completing the work based directions.

The original, basic edited music review and "plain" style sheet.

The original, basic edited music review and “plain” style sheet.

Although there were a few tags that I was unsure about identifying, I had a general idea of how to manipulate the plain style sheet to my liking. The little trouble or frustration/confusion that I encountered was trying to mimic the original example of the plain html file. Thank you again for sending out a high resolution of the end result, because my eyes were straining to see details.

Moving on to the “crazy-style” CSS, I was able to utilize a bit more creativity, but was unsure of our limitations or freedom beyond the specific instructions on what to change. I think it would have been a bit more exciting/challenging to further customize our sites, but I understand that I am probably jumping the gun on this. Otherwise, I really enjoyed getting to play around with the colors and styles for the design aspect of the assignment. I can’t wait to see what the upcoming weeks have in store!

The creative, advance edited music review and "crazy" style sheet.

The creative, advance edited music review and “crazy” style sheet.

Leave a Reply

